Getting Started with Magna-Tiles

Introduce Magna-Tiles pieces to your children and allow plenty of free time to explore and be CURIOUS! Be sure that children have a comfortable, safe environment to play. Magna-Tiles are fun to build with on big, open spaces! Cookie sheets provide a nice, sturdy surface for building.

Many children will look at images on the box and create replicas! This can also be a fun game and learning activity!

Children quickly learn how Magna-Tiles pieces are “attracted” to one another and will connect and click together! As children spend more time and have a high interest in Magna-Tiles, they will find new and exciting ways to play and BUILD!

  • Adding sides to my “house” will hold the other Magna-Tiles pieces up!
  • Magna-Tiles “stick” to magnetic doors, fridges, furniture, chalkboards, and magnetic boards
  • I can “see through” my Magna-Tiles Clear Colors!
  • 2 right triangles make 1 square!
  • I can build a road for my toy cars!
  • I can make a castle for my village to live in!
  • Adding another shape here will make my tower stand UP!